Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook

About the Band

Ceilidhography band members Ceilidhography's current line-up consists of Emily Sanders (fiddle), Josh Smallbone (lead guitar) and Matt Pearson Matthew Pearson (bass guitar).

The band has developed since it's formation in 2003; a core of great musicianship and rock-solid ensemble playing has made them popular with festival audiences and promoters across the country.

Originally formed by a couple of ex-morris dancers from the Ironmen and Severn Gilders, Ceilidhography are firmly based in the English tradition. Their influences range from the rocked-up sounds of Oysterband and Peeping Tom through to the intricate playing of Kathryn Tickell and Brian Finnegan, via a huge range of popular styles including jazz, rock, and world music. The band deliver wide variety through their repertoire, whilst always returning to the hugely danceable styles they began with in playing for Northwest and Border morris.